*This webinar is for healthcare professionals only, and not intended for the public.

Your question to the experts:

Challenges and considerations faced in implementing HPV DNA testing as a primary screening tool

HPV DNA testing is shown to be significantly more effective compared to pap smear/cytology for cervical cancer screening. However, its implementation as a primary screening tool may not be as straightforward.

Join us in a 60-minute webinar delivered by speakers from Australia and Singapore on "Challenges and considerations faced in implementing HPV DNA testing as a primary screening tool".

Dr. Hawkes plays a key role in making Australia the first country in Asia-Pacific to implement HPV DNA testing as a primary screening tool for cervical cancer.

This webinar will walk you through:

1 How to address multidisciplinary challenges during the transition phase from pap smear/cytology to HPV DNA testing?
2 What are the considerations when choosing a reliable and clinically relevant HPV DNA test?
3 What are some practical tips in supporting implementation of HPV DNA testing as a primary screening tool in your country?

Faculty & Disclosures

Dr David Hawkes

Speaker

Dr. David Hawkes

Director of Molecular Biology and Biochemistry
Victorian Cytology Services, Australia

David Hawkes is a Molecular Virologist who undertook his PhD on HIV at the Burnet Institute. He holds post-doctoral fellow positions at the University of Melbourne and the Florey Institute of Neuroscience and Medical Research, and as a visiting fellow at the University of Bristol, UK. His current focus is the transition to a HPV-based cervical screening program and he has been an active member on several advisory committee covering the implementation and safety of the new National Cervical Screening Program.

Dr Ida Ismail-Pratt

Moderator

Dr. Ida Ismail-Pratt

Consultant, Obstetrics & Gynaecology
National University Hospital, Singapore

Dr. Ida Ismail-Pratt graduated from Glasgow University, obtaining her specialist qualifications (MRCOG) with a  subspecialty in Gynaecology Oncology. She is one of the few accredited colposcopists in the United Kingdom. Her interests are pre-invasive disease, cancer screening and prevention including multi-disciplinary approach to care of women with pre-invasive disease. She is currently very active in The Society for Colposcopy and Cervical Pathology of Singapore on the transition of cervical cancer screening tool programme from cytology to HPV DNA-based testing.

Why should you attend?

Light

Practical tips to implement HPV DNA testing in your countries

Message

Live Q&A session with the experts

This webinar is part of a series of educational webinars on cervical cancer prevention. The first webinar entitled "Why is there a need to change from Pap smear to HPV DNA testing" was delivered in July 2018. You can view the recording, along with the questions raised during the webinar which were answered by Associate Professor Marion Saville.

View Recorded Webinar

Date & Time

Calendar
Date:

Friday, 7 September 2018

Clock
Time:

13:45 – 14:45 (GMT+08:00)

10:45 – 11:45 (Karachi)

11:15 – 12:15 (Delhi)

12:45 – 13:45 (Bangkok / Ho Chi Minh / Jakarta)

13:45 – 14:45 (Hong Kong / Kuala Lumpur / Singapore)

14:45 – 15:45 (Seoul / Tokyo)

15:45 – 16:45 (Melbourne)

Can't make it? Don't worry, register now to view the recording after the webinar.

Register Now